ERA-Net QuantERA

The FWF is a partner in QuantERA, just as the FFG ( is. The aim of QuantERA is to support collaborative advanced multidisciplinary science and/or cutting-edge engineering in the field of Quantum Information and Communication Sciences & Technologies (Q-ICST) with the potential to initiate or foster new lines of quantum technologies and help Europe grasp leadership early on in promising future technology areas.

Participating countries/organisations

  • Austria: Austrian Science Fund (FWF) and Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG)
  • Belgium: Fund for Scientific Research (FNRS) and Research Foundation Flanders (FWO)
  • Bulgaria: Bulgarian Science Fund (NSFB)
  • Croatia: Croatian Science Foundation (HRZZ)
  • Czech Republic: Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports (MSMT)
  • Denmark: Innovation Fund Denmark (IFD)
  • Finland: Suomen Akatemia (AKA)
  • France: Agence Nationale de la Recherché (ANR)
  • Germany: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) and VDI Technologiezentrum GmbH
  • Greece: General Secretariat for Research and Technology (GSRT), Ministry of Education, Research and Religious Affairs
  • Hungary: National Research, Development and Innovation Office (NRDI/NKFIH)
  • Ireland: Science Foundation Ireland (SFI)
  • Israel: MATIMOP The Israel Industry Center for R&D (Matimop-ISERD)
  • Italy: Ministero dell’Istruzione, dell’Università e della Ricerca (MIUR) and Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR)
  • Latvia: State Education Development Agency (VIAA)
  • Lithuania: Research Council of Lithuania (RCL)
  • Norway: The Research Council of Norway (RCN)
  • Poland: National Science Center (NCN) und National Centre for Research and Development (NCBR)
  • Portugal: Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia (FCT)
  • Romania: Unitatea Executiva pentru Finantarea Invatamantului Superior, a Cercetarii, Dezvoltarii si Inovarii (UEFISCDI)
  • Slovakia: Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS)
  • Slovenia: Ministry of Education, Science and Sport (MIZS)
  • Spain: Ministerio de Economia, Industria y Competitividad - Agencia Estatal de Investigacion (MINECO - AEI)
  • Sweden: Swedish Research Council / Vetenskapsrådet (VR)
  • Switzerland: Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF)
  • The Netherlands: Stichting Fundamenteel Onderzoek der Materie (FOM)
  • Turkey: Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey/ Türkiye Bilimsel ve Teknolojik Araştırma Kurumu (TÜBİTAK)
  • United Kingdom: Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) und Innovate UK