ERA-NET Co-fund

PerMed – Personalised Medicine

Duration: 2017-2022
ERA PerMed partners plan up to 4 Joint Transnational Calls (JTC) during lifetime of ERA PerMed.


ERA PerMed is anERA-NET Cofund Action on Personalised Medicine (PM), supported by 30 partners of 22 countries and cofunded by the European Commission. It aims to align national and regional research strategies and funding activities, promoting excellence, reinforcing the competitiveness of European players in Personalised Medicine, and enhance the collaboration with non-EU countries.
The basis for this is the ICPerMed Action Plan.

Participating countries/organisations

National Institute of Health Carlos III, (ISCIII), Spain
Austrian Science Fund, (FWF), Austria
The Canadian Institutes of Health Research, (CIHR), Canada
Quebec Health Research Funds (FRQS), Quebec (Canada)
Ministry of Science and Education of the Republic of Croatia, (MSE), Croatia
Innovation Fund Denmark, (InnoFond), Denmark
Estonian Research Council, (ETAg), Estonia
Estonian Ministry of Social Affairs, (MSA), Estonia
Academy of Finland, (AKA), Finland
The French National Research Agency, (ANR), France
Federal Ministry of Education and Research, (BMBF), Germany
Saxon State Ministry for Higher Education, Research and the Arts, (SMWK), Saxony (Germany)
National Research, Development and Innovation Office, (NKFIH), Hungary
Health Research Board, (HRB), Ireland
Ministry of Health, The Chief Scientist Office, (CSO-MOH), Israel
Italian Ministry of Health, (IT-MoH), Italy
Regional Foundation for Biomedical Research, (FRRB), Lombardy (Italy)
State Education Development Agency, (VIAA), Latvia
National Research Fund, (FNR), Luxembourg
Research Council of Norway, (RCN), Norway
National Centre for Research and Development, (NCBR), Poland
Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding, (UEFISCDI), Romania
Ministry of Education, Science and Sport, (MIZS), Slovenia
Centro para el Desarrollo Tecnológico Industrial, (CDTI), Spain
Health Department – Generalitat de Catalunya, (DS-CAT), Catalonia (Spain)
Government of Navarre, (GN), Navarre (Spain)
Swedish Research Council, (SRC), Sweden
The Netherlands Organisation for Health Research and Development, (ZonMw), The Netherlands
The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey, (TUBITAK), Turkey

Status of the FWF