ERA-NET Co-fund

ERA-CVD Cardiovascular Diseases

Duration: 2015-2020
ERA-CVD partners have launched three Joint Transnational Calls (JTC2016, 2017, 2018) so far and the fourth call was opened early 2019.


The aim of this ERA-Net is to enable scientists in different countries to build an effective collaboration on a common interdisciplinary research project based on complementarities and sharing of expertise in the field of Heart Failure, with a clear translational research approach.

Participating Countries/Organisations

Austria: Austrian Science Fund (FWF)
Belgium, Flanders: Research Foundation Flanders (FWO)
Belgium, French-speaking community: Fund for Scientific Research - FNRS (F.R.S.-FNRS)
Canada: Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)
Estonia: Estonian Research Council (ETAg) 
France: French National Research Agency (ANR) 
Germany: Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Israel: Chief Scientist Office of the Ministry of Health (CSO-MOH)
Italy: Italian Ministry of Health (MoH)
Latvia: State Education Development Agency (VIAA)
Norway: Norwegian Health Association (NHA)
Norway: The Research Council of Norway (RCN)
Poland: National Centre for Research and Development (NCBR) 
Portugal: Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT)
Portugal: Ministry of Health Portugal (MS) 
Romania: Autoritatea Naţională pentru Cercetare Ştiinţifică şi Inovare (ANCSI)
Slovakia: Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS)
Slovenia: Ministry of Education, Science and Sport (MIZS)
Spain: National Institute of Health Carlos III (ISCIII) 
Taiwan: Ministry of Science and Technology (MoST)
The Netherlands: Dutch Heart Foundation (DHF)
The Netherlands: The Netherlands Organization for Health Research and Development (ZonMw) 
Turkey: The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TÜBITAK)

Status of the FWF